Chikinki   Are You Waiting For A Bus? Chikinki

Home

News
Current
Archive

Gigs
Coming up
Gigography
Photos

Biography

Releases

Contact

Official site
Main
Forum
Download shop
Shop


Chikinki news RSS feed

Updated on 31 Aug

Chikinki News - January 2005


<< Previous Select month Next >>

New tour dates By Moog and Squirrel at 14:48 on 5 January 2005
Happy New Year!

The first few months of this year look busy for Chikinki, with a load of gigs coming up.

The first one is in London next week:
Wednesday 12th January at Marquee Club, Leicester Square, London.
See you there!

Then there's a tour in Germany. And one date in Austria:
Wednesday 2nd February at Gleiss22 in Munster, Germany
Thursday 3rd February at Cafe Cairo in Wurzburg, Germany
Friday 4th February at Club Flex in Vienna, Austria
Saturday 5th February at Rio in Berlin, Germany!
Sunday 6th February at the Golden Gate in Berlin, Germany

Finally the guys are headlining the National Student Music Awards tour. They're playing 10 gigs, and there will be 3 different student bands at each. Details at http://www.nsma.com/uk/. The dates are:
Thursday 10th February at Heriott-Watt University in Edinburgh
Friday 11th February at Strathclyde University in Glasgow
Wednesday 16th February at Newcastle University
Thursday 17th February at Leeds Metropolitan University
Thursday 24th February at Liverpool Academy 2
Saturday 26th February at the Life Cafe in Manchester
Wednesday 2nd March at the Fleece in Bristol
Wednesday 9th March at the Old Market in Hove
Thursday 10th March at Clwb Ifor Bach in Cardiff
Wednesday 16th March at the Old Firestation in Bournemouth

Vote for Chikinki! By Moog and Squirrel at 14:16 on 16 January 2005
BBC 6 Music are putting on a 'virtual festival' next weekend. They've got a vote on as to who will play on one of their virtual stages. Ether Radio and The Rain are in the list from the Glastonbury gig, so go and vote for them at http://www.bbc.co.uk/6music/events/fantasy_festival/.

Gigs, shops and adverts By Moog and Squirrel at 16:12 on 25 January 2005
Three bits of news today.

First up is a new gig at Moles in Bath on Saturday 19th February. See you there!

Secondly is the announcement of a new online shop where you can buy Chikinki merchandise. Check it out at www.chikinki-shop.co.uk.

Last but not least 'Ether Radio' is being used for Saab's latest TV advert. It's already been on for a week, but if you haven't heard it then keep an ear out for it!

<< Previous Select month Next >>